Also 1/2/12

had a few more minutes so I figured I would use them!
we are living with a member right now. he is awesome, nicest guy ever. I did not think that I would be living in a really nice house. haha. so that has been really good. my area is in aurora CO, we cover both a family ward and a singles ward. its preatty much like any suburban town, some great people here! we have had dinner with a family every night so far wich has been really nice. Last night we had dinner with a family that had 8 kids. my companion reminded me of some of the elders we had over for dinner back in the day. kind of overwhelmed. haha. but I felt right at home. 🙂
 it has been pretty dang cold. I think 19 degrees when we got up this morning and there is still some snow from a storm a few weeks ago. we have a car which is nice, but we only can drive a set number of miles a week, so it has been fun to go walk around on the icy roads 🙂 better than bikes… actually there are some elders in our district who’s bikes got stolen this week, so I feel really lucky. haha
Fun fact… there is a city in our mission that is the highest elevation of any city in america. its called Leadville. I was pretty excited to hear that because there is one of the gnarliest 100 mile trail races there every year. there is actually a guy in our ward that ran it this past year. definitely on my to do list in a couple years.
anyway, got to go do some service. life is good. hope all is well. talk to you next week!
Elder faulkner
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

