Feb 26, 2012

Hi mom!
wow, thats exciting about selling the house. will be wierd not to go home to flemish mill.. what were the good and bad things about nashville? I suppose it does not really affect me to greatly where you all go. haha. what do all the kids think about everything?
I cant believe Chad is done with his mission this week. really amazing. I didnt get an email from him today, he is probably really busy because it is his last preparation day! but when he gets home tell him to send me an email! two of the elders I live with are going home this week, so I am interesteed to hear how his last few days are! he is such a great example for me. Love him so much. I am sure he is excited to see you all! but if it were me I would be pretty devestated to be leaving the mission field, so give him a big hug for me.
this last week was really pretty amazing. one of the best of my mission so far. guess what. We had another baptism this week! her name is Hua thi thu Trang (trang for short from vietnam) she has been learning for a long time, but was finally ready to make that next step. I had the wonderful opportunity to confirm her a member of the church and give her the gift of the holy ghost by the laying on of hands after her baptism. this was the first time I have ever participated in that priesthood ordinance and I marvelled at the spirit which was with us at that time. the day before I was reading about the apostles ministry in the new testamant, specifically their commission to “go ye therefore and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the father, and of the son, and of the holy ghost”(Matt28:19) and later “laid their hands on them, and they received the Holy ghost (acts 8:17). I am truly humbled by this calling and commission that I have to administer these saving ordinances to the children of God. I love this work as a missionary. we are seeing miracles everyday in the lives of those we teach and joyfully stand as a witness of Jesus Christ my savior and his true and living church in these last days. Strangely enough, these past weeks have been very challenging for Elder rammell and I, but through the deepest trials we are receiving the greatest blessings. I am happy to endure in order to take part in the work of the Lord.
found some really cool people this week on the street and at english class who are excited to learn about the gospel, we also have several investigators who are close to baptism so more to come! 🙂
today was really cool! we went to the top of the sydney tower (tallest structure in sydney and were able to see for miles) Ill send a few photos so you can see how great a city I get to labor in. ps the photo where I am pointing is my flat and the teaching center/chapel building, wonderfully located next to hyde park, the royal botaniical gardens and less than a mile from the harbour and the opera house.
With love,
Elder Faulkner
Ryan with Sister Simmons
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

