April 1, 2012 Going to Dubbo

Hey everyone,

so today is my last day in summer hill, will be leaving in a few hours for a special training in carlingford that will last two days and then we will be making the long drive to dubbo on Wednesday. (will be a little scary that the first time I will be driving on the left side of the road will be a 7ish hour drive)
It has been a really great last week in summer hill/the city, since we did not have any investigators we were able to spend a bunch of time in the city just talking and the suburbs just talking to people and inviting them to learn about the gospel. (that was pretty new for my companion, he comes for saipan, a small island in the pacific and was pretty overwhelmed by finding in the city) but we saw a lot of miracles. in the two weeks I was in summer hill, I was able to find about 5 new investigators, and two of them have a baptismal date now. I was also really grateful that I was able to have a few lessons with the people I baptized while I was in the city. I am humbled and amazed by the miracle of conversion. these peoples lives will never be the same, they have found peace and rest through the merits and mercy of Jesus Christ. I am really pretty heartbroken to leave that branch I have been serving in, but I am also really excited to go and see how the Lord has been preparing people in Dubbo.
not a whole lot to report on this week, next week should be a whole new world. I love this gospel, I love this work. I love the savior.

With all my Love,

Elder Faulkner

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment